Henri : Fun over form

henry.jpgMeet Henry. Henry is a vacuum cleaner, and a popular one here in the UK.

The thing I like about Henry is that he's simple, and happy. He gets the job done without taking himself too seriously. You'll notice I'm talking about him as if he were human.

Compare Henry vacuums to Dyson vacuums. Dyson are the most stylish, high-end vacuum cleaners that you can get. They're a design icon. A serious vacuum cleaner. A true innovation. The only problem is, I'm not sure I'm looking for all this in a vacuum cleaner.

You may disagree, but I choose Henry over Dyson. I can relate to Henry. He solves my minor vacuuming needs as well. Besides, it's always nice to have a smiling face around.

8 Responses

  1. I always have fun when I jump over and take a look at your posts. Refreshing and intriguing.

    Thank you, and blessings on your day.

    shirley

  2. Great observation Benji. Few large organisations understand they can’t get everyone. Really enjoyoing looking at your blog and getting a taste for this.

  3. I was once employed by a very large vacuum manufacturer that rhymes with ‘Moover’. It was there that I first met a Dyson and fell in love – the stylish colours and sleek lines are great, but the proof (as they say) is in the pudding.

    For me, it wasn’t important to have the coolest vacuum, it was important to have a clean carpet. In the end, that’s the whole point, right? It was, to me, well worth the billion and one dollars I paid for my Animal.

    Having said that – if I’d have Henry around when I was a kid, perhaps I wouldn’t have endured a life-long fear of vacuums! I’d never suspect a smiling vac of wanting to eat my feet.. 🙂

  4. Dating Online – Over 250K Matches Last Year Alone. View Pics

    Dating from christian singles. Online christian dating service articles of faith. . Online safety. Link personal ads fellowships and pen pals. Christi[…]

  5. American Singles – Browse Photos

    Free online dating and matchmaking service for singles millions of american singles join other american singles browsing our online personals on this […]

  6. Online Dating Service – Browse profiles

    F service links online dating safety online dating software site hispanic latin dating. Dating services. Speed dating. Dating sites. Online dating dir[…]

  7. Single Dating – Browse profiles

    All single. Christian singles will find personal ads and profiles. Single christian network has personal ads and profiles dating advice singles single[…]

  8. No Credit Check Auto

    stock 3995 or less you put down 1500 and you can refinance or buy a new home or auto loan source. Check get a personal loan with no credit check car d[…]

Leave a Reply

