I’ve been tagged

John Grant over at the excellent BrandTarot Blog has tagged me.

Being tagged is the latest blogger meme: Once you are tagged, you need to mention 5 things about yourself that others don’t know. Then you need to tag 5 other people.

So here goes:

1) As much as I try to hide it, I’ve always been a computer nerd. My first ever computer was a Commodore 64, with a cassette tape. My 5 favourite games were Frogger, Q-Bert, and a motorbike game with “Clumsy Colin” the KP Skips potato chip mascot. The 80’s answer to the Tamagotchi, “Little Computer People”, was up there as well.

2) I really wanted to be a rock star. Don’t we all at some point? I played drums in a couple of bands, including Suitcase and Northern Arterial. Heard of them? Of course you haven’t.

3) I had a cupie doll named Sophie up until I was about 5, until my dog, Blackie, chewed her arms and legs off. Every time I see the front cover of Seth Godin’s latest book, it brings a tear to my eye.

4) Even though I’m an Australian male, I don’t particularly like sport. Cricket? Dull. AFL? Not interested. I did go and see the International Darts Championship in the UK earlier this year. Now there’s a sport. Fine, elite athletes if I ever I saw them.

5 ) My fiance, Stacey, and I actually met while playing in the percussion section of our school band. She was playing the glockenspiel, while I was on drums. I was 17 at the time; she was 13. Needless to say, it wasn’t until quite a few years later that we got together.

Now for the 5 of you that I’m tagging. I choose:

Go forth and embarrass yourselves!

3 Responses

  1. Ben,

    That’s a perfect first quote for the new blog. Awesome!

    Shea

  2. […] I’ve been tagged… January 3, 2007 Posted by Stephen Sammartino in Blogroll. trackback I have been tagged by Ben at Ben Rowe’s Blog. […]

Leave a Reply

