The 3 to 1 Ratio

The more you give, the more you get. Simple as that.

Recently I’ve been commenting a lot more on other people’s blogs, rather than solely posting on my own. And you know what? Something is happening. More people are reading my blog because I’ve taken the time to comment on theirs. After all, it is a share economy we leave in now, right?

So from now on, I’m adopting AT LEAST a 3:1 comments to posts ratio on my blog. Spend more time giving, and the rewards will follow. So now I’m off to comment on your blogs.

This rule applies in areas far outside of this geeky blogosphere though.

3 Responses

  1. that might be a good idea, no one comments on my blog either

  2. You absolutely ROCK for calling it the Share Economy. And rock more for the 3:1 ratio. Yes, the more you give to your communities the more you get back (after all contribution is the cost-of-entry).

    And I’m glad I’m getting to know of your blog :-).

  3. […] a great piece of advice on blogging. It should be obvious, of course, but somehow focusing on your own site can happen. Collaboration is […]

Leave a Reply

