Flocking fantastic!

flock Wondering why I’ve been able to blog 3 times today? (And I’ve been busy today) Well, it’s because I’ve discovered a new blogging weapon – Flock.

Actually, that’s not entirely true –
I’ve tried Flock  before. But that was back in 2005 when I first started blogging, and my all-round online addiction. Back then, it was a little buggy, so I gave up on it.

Now Flock has grown up, having recently released version 2.0. I tend to get excited about anything with “2.0” tied to it, so I decided it was time to give it a another go.

V.G.I.D! Very Glad I Did.

What is Flock? Well, for starters it’s a web browser. Based on the Firefox code-base, it runs just like Firefox. But it’s a whole lot more that just a browser. Flock integrates a whole stack of social networking features, from Twitter to Flickr to Facebook to WordPress, and a whole lot more.

I’m writing this blog post from within Flock’s blog editor. Which means I can publish a blog post without even visiting my blog page. I can also add pictures from my flickr stream directly into my posts, and copy a quote from a site, and simply re-post it. Makes posting a quick blog post easy, without interrupting your flow. You can also post a tweet, check my rss feeds, and my web-based email, all within the browser.

It’s probably not 100% perfect yet – I can already see some improvements that I’d like to see. But I think it’s definitely worth trying out.

One Response

  1. Hey Ben,

    Thanks so much for the kind words about Flock, I’m stoked to see that it’s treating you so well.

    I’d love to hear about the improvements you’d like to see…either here or on http://www.getsatisfaction.com/flock. Your feedback is key in making Flock better and better.

    Flock’n’roll,

    Evan Hamilton
    Flock Community Ambassador
    evan at flock dot com

Leave a Reply

